Test of Faith

The weeks have become longer, more stressful, and it’s become harder to focus on the beauty in your life. If you’re going through a similar experience, listen up. 

It’s in these moments that God tests our devotion to Him, seeing if even in the most hectic situations we still cling to Him and talk to Him continually. 

For me personally, this year has been about patience, waiting for GOD’S PLAN, and trusting Him to unfold what He has in store for me. Truly it’s been a season of rediscovery for me, and I can feel God’s hands reinventing me and consistently looking out for me. I feel as if I have gained an even greater perspective on all things this year and I’m so content with all the wonderful people God has placed in my life. 

Always remember that there truly is a season for everything. This can be comforting as you ponder why something didn’t turn out the way you wanted it to or why God allowed certain things to happen. 

Always remember that you are original and there’s no one like you, because you’re unique to everyone around you and there’s always something great you can bring to the table. 

Always remember that it’s okay to let go and let God. We’re so intently focused on constantly having control, and when God tries to shows us that He has the power, we become frustrated and angry with Him. At first it feels like things might never be the same again, but truly, they will even get BETTER. 

Always remember to give God all of your worries and cares because He alone gives you breath. He cries in your pain and rejoices in your happiness. Welcome Him into your life so that you may be transformed and made new. 

Always remember that He has an unconditional love for you. And if you don’t believe this, think about the pain He endured FOR YOU, before you were even born, He knew you. 

I hope you all have a blessed week ahead and feel the presence of God in your lives with each passing day! Love you! 

Strong&BeYOUtiful 

Colossians 1:9